“…Some bands need to be packaged and polished, while other bands simply need to be felt. The Coward sound is wrought withhonesty and substance; powerful, yet humane; tumultuous, yet blissful. Give them a listen and you might just hear some of your own loves, fears and experiences ringing through. This is real music about real life, and I like it.”

Paul Baughman – Bass/Noise
Nathan Driskil – Electric Organ/Synth
Mikey Wheeler – Guitar/Drums
Cody Mains – Drums/Percussion

Influences: Mogwai / Pinback / Portishead / Unwound / Dr. Dre

Coward interview by Evan Exempt

For more info, please visit